Skip to main content

Executive Committee

The AMP executive committee is composed of OSU faculty from both the Columbus and Wooster campuses who represent socioeconomic and biophysical disciplines, stakeholder partners, and student representatives. Committee terms are approximately 3 years and are renewable. Current committee members are:

Forbes Lipschitz
Forbes Lipschitz, Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture, Austin E. Knowlton School of Architecture, OSU
Amalie Lipstreu
Amalie Lipstreu
Greg Hitzhusen
Gregory E. Hitzhusen, Assistant Professor of Professional Practice, SENR, OSU
Tim Van Meter
Timothy L. Van Meter, Associate Professor in the Alford Chair of Christian Education and Youth Ministry Coordinator of Ecological Initiatives, MTSO
Marilia Chiavegato
MarĂ­lia Chiavegato, Assistant Professor - Agroecosytems, HCS & ANSCI, OSU
 Lou Kozma
Lou Kozma, Jr., President, Hirzel Farms, Inc.
Vinayak Shedekar
Vinayak Shedekar, Assistant Professor, FABE, OSU
Aaron Wilson
Aaron Wilson, State Climatologist of Ohio; Assistant Professor, Ag Weather and Climate Field Specialist, Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center, OSU Extension
Osler Ortez
Osler Ortez, Assistant Professor - Corn & Emerging Crops, HCS, OSU
Eric A. Richer
Eric A. Richer, Assistant Professor and Field Specialist, Farm Management, Farm Office, OSU Extension
Elizabeth Hawkins
Elizabeth Hawkins, Field Specialist, Agronomic Systems, Agriculture and Natural Resources, OSU Extension
Matt Falb
Matt Falb, Falb Family Farm, Llc.
Brandy Phipps
Brandy Phipps, Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural & Life Sciences, Agriculture Research Development Program, Central State University