Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The AMP executive committee is composed of OSU faculty from both the Columbus and Wooster campuses who represent socioeconomic and biophysical disciplines, stakeholder partners, and student representatives. Committee terms are approximately 3 years and are renewable. Current committee members are:

Ryan Haden
Ryan Haden,
Assistant Professor, Soils and
Agronomy, OSU

Joe Hartzler
Joe Hartzler,
Hartzler Family Dairy

Doug Jackson-Smith
Doug Jackson-Smith,
Professor of Water Security, OSU

Subbu Kumarappan
Subbu Kumarappan,
Assistant Professor, Agricultural Technical Institute, OSU

Matt Mariola
Matt Mariola,
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies, Sociology and Anthropology, College of Wooster

Michael Mercil
Michael Mercil,
Professor, Department of Art, OSU

Amyaz Moledina
Amyaz Moledina,
Associate Professor of Economics;
Chair of Global and International
Studies and Co-Founder of Social Entrepreneurship Program,
College of Wooster

Richard Moore
Richard Moore,
Professor Emeritus, Anthropology and Rural Sociology, OSU

Tony Parker
Tony Parker,
Interim Associate Chair and Associate Professor, Animal Sciences, OSU

Mark Partridge
Mark Partridge,
Professor, Swank Chair in Rural-Urban Policy

Brian Snyder
Brian Snyder,
Executive Director of Initiative for Food and AgriCultural Transformation (InFACT), OSU

Deb Stinner
Deb Stinner,
Research Scientist, OSU, Retired

Jed Stinner
Jed Stinner,
Hydrologic Technician, OSU


Ex Officio (AMP Staff): Casey Hoy, Kevin Armstrong, Kathy Bielek, Brian Gwin, Jennifer Harrison